metriclive.jpgLive At Metropolis DVD – In Stores February 12, 2008

OMG! How excited are you right now that you found out Emily Haines and the entire Metric posse are releasing a new concert DVD from their Live It Out tour??!!?!? Those lovable Canadian indie-synth RockHers and their label Last Gang Records will release Live at Metropolis on February 12, 2008.

The DVD captures the band jamming out at their Fall 2006 Montreal stop live…at the Metropolis…and also includes the videos for three Live It Out singles. Can’t wait a month and a half? Head on over to iTunes (like always) where you can download a 3-track Live At Metropolis EP including songs “Patriarch on a Vespa,” “The Police and The Private,” and “Too Little Too Late,” for under $1 dollar – make you holler.

Time for some bad news: Metric’s with Crystal Castles has wrapped, with no future dates scheduled for now…so…yeah….just check out the YouTube clip…

Live at Metropolis DVD

01 Live it Out
02 Glass Ceiling
03 Wet Blanket
04 Too Little Too Late
05 Poster of a Girl
06 Patriarch on a Vespa
07 Monster Hospital
08 Handshakes
09 The Police and the Private
10 Hustle Rose
11 Combat Baby
12 Dead Disco
13 Love is a Place

Additional Music Videos

01 Monster Hospital
02 Poster of a Girl
03 Empty