It’s easy to immediately compare any neo-soul singer to other highly accomplished and talented performers such as Erykah Badu and Lauryn Hill, but Afro-German hip-hop soul singer Nneka is sure to carve a name for all for herself throughout her US tour promoting her first US release, Concrete Jungle. Complete tour dates and ticket info after the jump. (nnekaworld.com)

Date City Venue
Tue, 08/06/2010 Houston, TX Distant Relatives Tour – Warehouse Live
Wed, 09/06/2010 Austin, TX Distant Relatives Tour – Stubbs Outdoor Amphitheatre
Fri, 11/06/2010 Manchester, MA Distant Relatives Tour – Bonnaroo
Sat, 12/06/2010 Atlanta, GA Distant Relatives Tour – Tabernacle
Sun, 13/06/2010 Lake Buena Vista, FL Distant Relatives Tour – House of Blues
Fri, 25/06/2010 UK – Glastonbury Glastonbury-Festival
Sun, 27/06/2010 F – Paris Festival Solidays
Fri, 02/07/2010 GER РK̦ln Summer Jam
Sat, 03/07/2010 P – Lissabon Festival Delta Tejo
Sat, 31/07/2010 Newport, RI Distant Relatives Tour – Newport Folk Festival Fort Adams
Sun, 01/08/2010 Hartford, CT Lilith Fair – Comcast Theatre
Tue, 03/08/2010 Columbia, MD Lilith Fair – Merriweather Post Pavilion
Wed, 04/08/2010 Raleigh, NC Lilith Fair – Time Warner Cable Pavilion
Fri, 06/08/2010 Charlotte, NC Lilith Fair – Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sun, 08/08/2010 Chicago, IL Distant Relatives Tour – Lollapalooza 2010
Sun, 15/08/2010 San Francisco, CA Outside Lands – San Francisco, CA